Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Tu Chor Main Sipahi

DVD Cover
Directed by Guddu Dhanoa
Produced by Namrata Dehal
Written by Robin Henry
Starring Akshay Kumar
Saif Ali Khan
Pratibha Sinha
Music by Dilip Sen-Sameer Sen
Cinematography Sripad Natu
Editing by V.N. Mayekar
Release date(s) May 10, 1996
Running time 152 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget INR34 crore (US$5.8 million)
Box office INR65 crore (US$11 million)
Tu Chor Main Sipahi (In Hindi - तु चोर, मै सिपाही) is a film casting Akshay Kumar, Saif Ali Khan, Tabu and Pratibha Sinha in the lead roles. It was released on May 10, 1996 and is directed by Guddu Dhanoa. The screenplay has been written by Robin Henry




Raja (Saif Ali Khan) is a notorious criminal mainly robbing well to do people. Amar (Akshay Kumar) is a macho police officer tracking him and willing to do anything to catch him. Roles are reversed when Amar loses his memory and ends up in a remote village where Raja is posing a police officer. They both team up to help the villagers from a ruthless man, Thakur Gajendar Singh (Amrish Puri).


Music by: Dilip Sen-Sameer Sen
Tracks are listed below.
Song Singer Notes
"Hum Do Premee" Kumar Sanu Alka Yagnik Shot on Tabu, Akshay
"Chal Kar Le Thoda Pyar" Kumar Sanu, Alka Yagnik Shot on Akshay, Tabu
"Bolo O Gori" Kumar Sanu Shot on Saif, Pratibha
"Tak Dhina Tak Dhina" Kumar Sanu, Alka Yagnik
"Ye Aag Thi Dil Mein" Alisha Chinai